Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"My two business degrees from LSSU were instrumental in preparing me to work at all levels of Edison Sault Electric (ESE), concluding with the privilege of becoming ESE President in 1998. My company also takes pride in that 14 out of a total of 17 management personnel and about 20% of hourly employees at ESE either have degrees from or have attended a substantial number of classes at LSSU. Finally, our company and employees have contributed in excess of $500,000 to various LSSU projects over the last 25 years. ESE Believes in Blue."

Don Sawruk '70
Edison Sault Electric Company
President and CEO
Sault Ste. Marie, MI

School of Business

Student Organizations

Left Border Enactus (Formally SIFE) Right Border

President:  
  Madelyn Farkas
mfarkas@lssu.edu
Vice-President:
  Andre Jacques
ajacques2@lssu.edu
Vice-President of Membership:
  Katie Weckesser
kweckesser@lssu.edu
Vice-President of Finance:
 

Sam Gilbert
sgilbert1@lssu.edu

Vice-President of Public Relations:
 

Emily Brosco
ebrosco@lssu.edu

Allison Walsh
awalsh2@lssu.edu

Faculty Advisor:
  Brian Zinser
bzinser@lssu.edu

Left Border Investment Club Right Border

President:  

 

  Nathan Stump
Vice-President:
  Sam Gilbert
sgilbert1@lssu.edu
Economics Faculty Advisor:
  Bob Boston
rboston@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Jerry Root
groot@lssu.edu

Left Border Accounting Club Right Border

President:  
  Justin Pollard
jpollard@lssu.edu
Vice-President:
  Ben Way
bway1@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Jodi L. Hunter
jhunter7@lssu.edu

 

Left Border SHRM Student Chapter of LSSU Right Border

President:  
  Brian Henry
bhenry@lssu.edu
Vice-President:
  Emily Ruppert
eruppert@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Linda Schmitigal
lschmitigal@lssu.edu


 

 

Business Admin - Marketing

Helena Wollan Sault, MI Internship with Glamour Magazine

"New York is a great city...," says Wollen. "I'm hoping that by being (t)here I can break into the fashion industry and get my foot through the door into other opportunities that may arise." [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » School of Business > Business Student Clubs
Share this page with your friends: