Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"The small student to faculty ratio was a real benefit in my preparation towards my teaching career. It enabled me to get to know my professors well and come to them for help with anything I needed."

Anthony Pavicic
Bishop Foley High School
Madison Heights, MI.

School of Business

Student Organizations

Left Border Enactus (Formally SIFE) Right Border

President:  
  Madelyn Farkas
mfarkas@lssu.edu
Vice-President:
  Andre Jacques
ajacques2@lssu.edu
Vice-President of Membership:
  Katie Weckesser
kweckesser@lssu.edu
Vice-President of Finance:
 

Sam Gilbert
sgilbert1@lssu.edu

Vice-President of Public Relations:
 

Emily Brosco
ebrosco@lssu.edu

Allison Walsh
awalsh2@lssu.edu

Faculty Advisor:
  Brian Zinser
bzinser@lssu.edu

Left Border Investment Club Right Border

President:  

 

  Nathan Stump
Vice-President:
  Sam Gilbert
sgilbert1@lssu.edu
Economics Faculty Advisor:
  Bob Boston
rboston@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Jerry Root
groot@lssu.edu

Left Border Accounting Club Right Border

President:  
  Justin Pollard
jpollard@lssu.edu
Vice-President:
  Ben Way
bway1@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Jodi L. Hunter
jhunter7@lssu.edu

 

Left Border SHRM Student Chapter of LSSU Right Border

President:  
  Brian Henry
bhenry@lssu.edu
Vice-President:
  Emily Ruppert
eruppert@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Linda Schmitigal
lschmitigal@lssu.edu


 

 

Accounting

Chris Schalk

I absolutely love the small size of LSSU. Everything on campus is within a short walking distance. Also, with smaller class sizes, itís much easier to get to know people. There are even professors I had from a couple of years ago that still remember me. It has even become difficult for me to walk across campus without running into someone I know. This has created a very positive experience for me. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » School of Business > Business Student Clubs
Share this page with your friends: