Redefining the Classroom

Campus Life

The Judiciary Board mediates, adjudicates, and rules on Student Assembly and constitutional issues. The Judiciary Board consists of Justices chosen from the students of LSSU, and represents the highest level of judicial review within the LSSU Student Assembly.

Location: Student Organization Center, Room 100 Cisler Center
Phone: 906-635-2180
Fax: 906-635-2083

Justices and Advisors

Chief Justice : Joshua Root
Associate Justice: Derric Knight
Associate Justice:Samantha Thoms
Associate Justice: Ben Sullivan
Associate Justice: Richard Homan

Student Prosecutor: Tyler Theel

Court Reporter: Gislaine Peters

Election Committee Chair: Jaclyn Sliger



Melissa Shaffer-O'Connell, Political Science Instructor