Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

“The material covered in LSSU's engineering program provided me a solid foundation for graduate studies. The systematic approach and communication skills needed to tackle engineering projects were taught and then practiced over and over again. In particular I appreciate the many hours spent by the faculty to develop oral presentation skills in each student. As a graduate student now, these skills have proven to be highly beneficial and, to my surprise, obviously not taught to the same extent at many other universities.”

Mark Reese, Mechanical Engineering 2005
Hawaii Natural Energy Institute
School of Ocean & Earth Science and Technology
Graduate Student, University of Hawaii at Manoa

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Lee Archer
Faculty Advisor:
  David Leach
dleach@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Michael Soule
Vice President
  Shell Stacey
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Chris Reed
Faculty Advisor:
  Mark Rodriguez
mrodriguez@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo

Samantha Lies
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

    Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Scott Coburn
  Shell Stacey
  Blake Dansfield
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Milled for Success

Jonathan Spencer
Mechanical Engineering
West Branch, MI

Jon Spencer, a junior in mechanical engineering at Lake Superior State University, has married three (3) passions into one (1). His engineered yo-yo (1) might win his alma mater state-of-the-art equipment for its Product Development Center (2), and him a free trip to Japan (3). To accomplish all this, Spencer has entered a custom-designed yo-yo into Roland DG's Creative Awards competition. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: