Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

“The material covered in LSSU's engineering program provided me a solid foundation for graduate studies. The systematic approach and communication skills needed to tackle engineering projects were taught and then practiced over and over again. In particular I appreciate the many hours spent by the faculty to develop oral presentation skills in each student. As a graduate student now, these skills have proven to be highly beneficial and, to my surprise, obviously not taught to the same extent at many other universities.”

Mark Reese, Mechanical Engineering 2005
Hawaii Natural Energy Institute
School of Ocean & Earth Science and Technology
Graduate Student, University of Hawaii at Manoa

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Steven Morehouse
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Jacob Clark
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Nathan Fishel
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jon Coullard
jcoullard@lssu.edu

Left Border SME - Society of Manufacturing Engineers Right Border

Currently Inactive

    SME Logo
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jim Devapradad
jdevapradad@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo
  Samantha Lies
Vice-President:
  N/A
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

President:   Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
  TBD
Vice-President:
  TBD
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Shell Stacy
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Outstanding Fire Science Graduate...


Whelan joins an elite corps of graduates who have received the award since 1995. The academic department's highest citation, as set by the faculty, acknowledges a student's professionalism and volunteerism as well as exceptional academic accomplishment. Whelan completed a summer 2009 internship with the New York Fire Department's Bureau of Fire Investigation, where he gained experience in arson investigation. He was also an assistant to the FDNY's chief fire marshal.

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: