Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

“I chose LSSU expecting a very good engineering education. What I didn’t expect was faculty with real-world engineering experience and abilities, labs with real-world equipment, projects with real-world outcomes, and an entire campus staff with real interest in my success, as a student and yet today. My LSSU engineering education has created or supported every desired career opportunity. LSSU was absolutely the right place for me.”

Dan Goodrich,
Mechanical Engineering 1999,
Vehicle Test & Development,
Electronic Brake Systems Group

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Steven Morehouse
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Jacob Clark
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Nathan Fishel
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jon Coullard
jcoullard@lssu.edu

Left Border SME - Society of Manufacturing Engineers Right Border

Currently Inactive

    SME Logo
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jim Devapradad
jdevapradad@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo
  Samantha Lies
Vice-President:
  N/A
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

President:   Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
  TBD
Vice-President:
  TBD
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Shell Stacy
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Fourth Place

“Pick-up Trucks and Aerodynamic Drag CFD Analysis” Presentation by senior Robert Camp based on research work done with Dr. Mokhtar during summer 2008.

An engineer, like all professionals, must possess a well-developed ability to communicate, both orally and in writing. This competition is designed to emphasize the value of an ability to deliver oral presentations.

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: