Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

“I chose LSSU expecting a very good engineering education. What I didn’t expect was faculty with real-world engineering experience and abilities, labs with real-world equipment, projects with real-world outcomes, and an entire campus staff with real interest in my success, as a student and yet today. My LSSU engineering education has created or supported every desired career opportunity. LSSU was absolutely the right place for me.”

Dan Goodrich,
Mechanical Engineering 1999,
Vehicle Test & Development,
Electronic Brake Systems Group

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Lee Archer
Faculty Advisor:
  David Leach
dleach@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Michael Soule
Vice President
  Shell Stacey
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Chris Reed
Faculty Advisor:
  Mark Rodriguez
mrodriguez@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo

Samantha Lies
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

    Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Scott Coburn
  Shell Stacey
  Blake Dansfield
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Software Engineering Internship - Direct Connex, LLC, Grand Rapids, MI

Dan Walker

Creating an updated version of a System Monitor product was the focus of this project. The first area of emphasis was to maintain backwards compatibility with the existing data files; the remainder of the project focused on using those data types to create a working 3D model of a factory. This allowed a user to monitor the workflow of the factory and be quickly notified of any issues.

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: