Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

LSSU

Alum Success

Loralei Premo

Loralei Premo '07
Biology Major

Communications and SPC Administrator, Drinking Source Water Protection Division of the Sault Ste. Marie Region Conservation Authority (Ontario)

"Most natural science classes at LSSU offer students as much hands-on experience (lab hours) as lecture hours, which ensures that the university experience prepares us for the real world careers, whether you work at a desk or out in the field, or both. There are endless advantages and opportunities available to LSSU students due to its location on an international border.

I found my career path on campus when my advisor posted a job for the Bi-national Public Advisory Council (BPAC), a group dedicated to and overseeing the clean-up the St. Mary's River. I was able to gain experience and network on both sides of the border, ultimately finding full-time employment before I graduated with my biology degree."

Honors Program

The Honors Council

2011-2012

Faculty

Dr. Mark Terwilliger Mathematics and Computer Science

mterwilliger@lssu.edu

 

Dr. Sally Childs Parks and Recreation

schilds@lssu.edu

http://www.lssu.edu/contacts/staff_images/schilds.jpg
Dr. Jason Garvon Biology jgarvon@lssu.edu http://www.lssu.edu/programsofstudy/createthumb07.php?passedid=jgarvon
Dr. James Zukowski English jzukowski@lssu.edu  
Dr. Jason Swedene Philosophy and Humanities jswedene@lssu.edu

 

Dr. H. Russell Searight Psychology hsearight@lssu.edu
 

Student Officers

Logan French President lfrench@lssu.edu
Mike McLaughlin Vice President mmclaughlin@lssu.edu

 

Nikita Toth   ntoth@lssu.edu
Rosario Diaz secretary/ public relations rdiaz@lssu.edu

Contact Us

Lifetime Goal...

Amanda Zoerner

Amanda Zoerner
Honors Biology
Pre-veterinary Science
Business Minor
Harbor Springs, MI

"I have wanted to be a veterinarian since second grade. During my sophomore and junior years of high school, I started looking into other in-state colleges where I could get an undergraduate degree in pre-veterinary medicine. I chose LSSU ..." [ more ]

 

Apply Today!

Home » Council
Share this page with your friends: