Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

LSSU

Alum Success

Loralei Premo

Loralei Premo '07
Biology Major

Communications and SPC Administrator, Drinking Source Water Protection Division of the Sault Ste. Marie Region Conservation Authority (Ontario)

"Most natural science classes at LSSU offer students as much hands-on experience (lab hours) as lecture hours, which ensures that the university experience prepares us for the real world careers, whether you work at a desk or out in the field, or both. There are endless advantages and opportunities available to LSSU students due to its location on an international border.

I found my career path on campus when my advisor posted a job for the Bi-national Public Advisory Council (BPAC), a group dedicated to and overseeing the clean-up the St. Mary's River. I was able to gain experience and network on both sides of the border, ultimately finding full-time employment before I graduated with my biology degree."

Honors Program

The Honors Council

 

The LSSU Honors Council is charged with the responsibility of academic governance and providing strategic direction for the Program.

2014-2015

Faculty

Dr. Jason K. Swedene

Director of Honors Program and Chair of Honors Council

Philosophy and Humanities jswedene@lssu.edu

 

 

Dr. Coullette Coullard Mathematics and Computer Science

ccoullard@lssu.edu

 

Dr. Gary Johnson Political Science

gjohnson@lssu.edu

Dr. Jason Garvon Biology jgarvon@lssu.edu http://www.lssu.edu/programsofstudy/createthumb07.php?passedid=jgarvon
Dr. Christopher Heth Chemistry cheth@lssu.edu
Professor Jodi Hunter Business and Accounting jhunter7@lssu.edu

 

 

Dr. H. Russell Searight Psychology hsearight@lssu.edu

 

 

Student Officers

       
       
       
       
       

 

 

   

 

 

Contact Us

Personal education...

Caroline Demary-Elliott

Caroline Demary-Elliott
Mathematics - Secondary Education

"Not only is LSSU close and convenient to my home in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, but the atmosphere is very welcoming. All of the staff and students seem to be really open, and the teacher-to-student ratio is very personal, unlike larger universities." [ more ]

 

Apply Today!

Home » Council
Share this page with your friends: